Annapurna Region
Location
5/10
Difficulty Level
12 days
Duration
Sept – Nov, March – May
Best Dates

The Trek is a newly opened route in the Annapurna region, located east of the Modi Khola River, across the valley from Hiunchuli which follows fast flowing streams in forest of dense bamboo, rhodenderon, and oak to ridge crest where small and hospitable farming communities work their terraced lands. We ascend through traditional villages and pristine oak and rhododendron forests to an alpine site that has an up-close view Dhaulagiri (8167m) to the Annapurnas I, II, III, IV, South and Hiunchuli . There are over 60 peaks in this region that are higher than 6000m hence becoming popular recently.

 

SEASON March to May, September to November
DEPARTURE/RETURN LOCATION Tribhuvan International Airport
PLEASE CONTACT US ON ARRIVAL
INCLUDED
Arrival pick up and drop off from Tribhuvan International Airport

All trekking permits (Region Permit and TIMS)

All internal-local transportation to and from the trekking trail

Breakfast in Kathmandu/ Breakfast, lunch and dinner during trek

3 Star hotel in Kathmandu

Teahouse accommodation during trek

Trekking with English-speaking experienced guide

1 porter for 2 guests

Basic first aid kit

NOT INCLUDED International flight to Nepal

Visas

Travel and medical Insurance

Lunch and dinner in Kathmandu

Personal expense

Tips

Please note: The trek dates can be viewed on the calendar when booking.
If the treks dates are not your preference, please email us your preferred dates.

1

Day 1

Arrive in Kathmandu
2

Day 2

Kathmandu sightseeing
3

Day 3

Drive to Pokhara, drive Phedi and trek to Pothana
4

Day 4

Trek to Forest Camp (Kokar)
5

Day 5

Trek to Low Camp
6

Day 6

Trek to High Camp
7

Day 7

Trek to Upper Viewpoint back to High Camp
8

Day 8

Trek to Siding Village
9

Day 9

Trek to Lumre, drive to Pokhara
10

Day 10

At leisure in Pokhara
11

Day 11

Drive to Kathmandu
12

Day 12: Return

Fly back home

Fixed Dates – Please select your dates on the “book the tour” section

Sat 16 Sep 17 – Wed 27 Sep 17

Sat 23 Sep 17 – Wed 4 Oct 17

Sat 30 Sep 17 – Wed 11 Oct 17

Sat 07 Oct 17 – Wed 18 Oct 17

Sat 14 Oct 17 – Wed 25 Oct 17

Sat 21 Oct 17 – Wed 1 Nov 17

Thu 28 Oct 17 – Wed 8 Oct 17

Sat 4 Nov 17 – Wed 15 Nov 17

Sat 11 Nov 17 – Wed 22 Nov 17

Please complete this secure enquiry form for any other date preferences or questions

Mardi Himal Trek adventure trekking holiday Nepal

Book the tour


12 Tickets Left

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review

Rating