Langtang Region
Location
2/10
Difficulty Level
9 days
Duration
Sept – Nov, March – May
Best Dates

Helambu Trek travel holidays. The Helambu Trek is very popular trek route in Langtang region. Langtang is the land of Sherpas and Tamangs, who have managed to preserve their culture for many centuries. The Helambu Trek offers the option to get in touch with the ‘real Nepal’, authentic agricultural villages surrounded by green terraced hills, the awe inspiring landscapes will no doubt grab your hearts.

SEASON March to May, September to November
DEPARTURE/RETURN LOCATION Tribhuvan International Airport
PLEASE CONTACT US ON ARRIVAL
INCLUDED
Arrival pick up and drop off from Tribhuvan International Airport All trekking permits (Region Permit and TIMS) All internal-local transportation to and from the trekking trail Flight to/from Lukla Breakfast in Kathmandu/ Breakfast, lunch and dinner during trek 3 Star hotel in Kathmandu Teahouse accommodation during trek Trekking with English-speaking experienced guide 1 porter for 2 guests Basic first aid kit
NOT INCLUDED International flight to Nepal Visas Travel and medical Insurance Lunch and dinner in Kathmandu Personal expense Tips

Please note: The trek dates can be viewed on the calendar when booking. If the treks dates are not your preference, please email us your preferred dates.

1

Day 1

Day 1 – Arrival in Kathmandu
Welcome to the land of Buddha. Upon arrival at Tribhuvan International Airport (TIA) in Kathmandu, you will be warmly greeted by our company representative at the arrival gate with your name written on it. You will be then escorted to hotel. You will spend overnight at hotel in Kathmandu.
2

Day 2

Group meeting and Sightseeing in Kathmandu
You will meet your group and get a trek brief. This will be your administration day. Also, you will explore around the world heritage sites of Kathmandu. This day is also the day for making all kit ready for the trek.
3

Day 3

Drive to Sundarijal (1400m). Trek to Chisopani (2,300 m)
A 15km drive from Kathmandu takes you to the starting point of the trek. On arrival at Sundarijal, you can visit Shivapuri watershed and the National Park. From Sundarijal, the trail heads up to the concrete steps beside the pipeline which supply drinking water for the valley. We continue walking to Chisopani (2300 m) from where stunning mountain views are to be had.
4

Day 4

Trek to Khutumsang (2,470 m) 7- 8 hours
From Chisopani the trail leads down to Pati Bhanjyang (1770 m), a lovely small village. After reaching Pati Bhanjyang, the trail leads up and then down to the village of Gul Bhanjyang (2140m). From here the trails climbs up to 2620 m and then again descends along the rocky route to Khutumsang (2470 m).
25

Day 5

Trek to Tharepati (3490 m) 6 – 7 hours
Following a ridge line, the trail continues via lightly populated forest to Magen Goth from where the view of Langtang and Gosaikund peak is stunning, and finally reaching Tharepati (3490 m).
6

Day 6

Trek to Melamche Ghyang (2530 m) 5 – 6 hours
Turning east, the trail rapidly descends down a ravine through small Sherpa village of Malemchigaon (2530 m) with splendid lodges and fine old and artistic Gompas. The trail again descends leaving the village and crossing Malenchi Khola by a bridge at 1890 m and making the long climb up the other side of the valley to Tarke Ghyang at 2620 m, which is the largest village in Helambu.
7

Day 7

Trek to Timbu (1580 m) 6 – 7 hours
Passing a series of Mani wall and a monastery, you will continue through rhododendron forest before crossing a tributary to reach Kakani, a small village inhabited by Sherpas. You will pass another row of Mani walls and a chorten entrance before descending to Timbu where we stay overnight stay.
8

Day 8

Drive back to Kathmandu (1336 m) 6 – 7 hours
A drive along mountainous route of Arniko highway will bring you back to Kathmandu about 6-7 hours.
9

Day 9: Return

Departure from Nepal

Fixed Dates – Please select your dates on the “book the tour” section

Sat 16 Sep 17 – Sun 24 Sep 17

Sat 23 Sep 17 – Sun 1 Oct 17

Sat 30 Sep 17 – Sun 8 Oct 17

Sat 07 Oct 17 – Sun 15 Oct 17

Sat 14 Oct 17 – Sun 16 Oct 17

Sat 21 Oct 17 – Sun 29 Oct 17

Thu 28 Oct 17 – Sun 5 Nov 17

Sat 4 Nov 17 – Sun 12 Nov 17

Sat 11 Nov 17 – Sun 19 Nov 17

Sat 18 Nov 17 – Sun 26 Nov 17

Sat 25 Nov 17 – Sun 3 Dec 17

Sat 2 Dec 17 – Mon 10 Dec 17

Sat 9 Dec 17 – Sun 17 Dec 17

Please complete this secure enquiry form for any other date preferences or questions

Helambu Trek travel holidays nepal himalaya trekking

Book the tour


12 Tickets Left

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review

Rating